en fr

A hotel full of charm and character

in the beautiful heart of Metz

Our best offers are only on our
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Charm, calm, and comfort

by the River Moselle and the cathedral!

Discover this charming and unique 17th century building in the cultural and historic district of Metz. Facing the magnificent Saint-Etienne cathedral, the Hotel de la Cathédrale with its friendly and warm atmosphere is a place where many greats have resided, including the authors Madame de Staël and Chateaubriand from the Romantic Era. Ideally located in the heart of town, only 30 minutes on foot to the Centre Pompidou-Metz, a stay at the Hotel de la Cathédrale is your chance to appreciate and admire the exceptional heritage of the city of Metz.

Our rooms

Located between Metz famous cathedral and the River Moselle, this hotel offers lovely rooms for a perfect night sleep. Enjoy warm, vintage decor within the hotel itself or in the practically adjacent 17th century building. Each room is uniquely decorated and furnished with antique furniture, select fabrics and pastel colours.

Tourism in Metz

Set between the Seille and Moselle rivers, wander the squares and winding streets of Metz with its incomparable architectural and cultural heritage. A stone’s throw from the hotel is the Saint-Etienne cathedral, one of the finest in France and a true gem of Gothic art. A bit further away is the Centre Pompidou-Metz, a satellite museum of Paris’s famous arts institute, dedicated to all different forms of creativity. 

Also worth visiting are the Musée de la Cour d’Or, the opera house, the Temple Neuf, the Chapelle des Templiers and the Place Saint-Louis.

fr en

Hôtel de caractère

dans la lumière de Metz

Profitez de nos meilleures offres
SUR NOTRE SITE OFFICIEL

Charme, calme et confort

entre la Moselle et la cathédrale !

Un immeuble de caractère du XVIIe siècle dans le centre historique et culturel de Metz. Face à la magnifique cathédrale Saint-Etienne, une maison souriante, une atmosphère chaleureuse, un lieu qui a une âme où séjournèrent, entre autres, Madame de Staël et Chateaubriand… Escale de charme à quelques pas de la Moselle, l’Hôtel de la Cathédrale, idéalement situé au coeur de la ville, à 30 minutes à pied du Centre Pompidou-Metz, vous permet d’apprécier et d’admirer de jour comme de nuit le patrimoine exceptionnel de Metz.

 

Nos chambres

L’hôtel, situé entre la célèbre cathédrale de Metz et la rivière Moselle, vous propose des chambres invitant à la rêverie. Chacune est un décor unique orné de meubles anciens, de tissus subtilement coordonnés, de teintes douces… Des décors patinés et douillets à découvrir au cœur de l’hôtel ou dans un immeuble, presque mitoyen, datant du 17e siècle.

Tourisme à Metz

Entre Seille et Moselle, de places en ruelles, la ville de Metz offre un patrimoine architectural et culturel incomparable. A deux pas de l’hôtel, la cathédrale Saint-Etienne, l’une des plus belles de France, est un joyau de l’art gothique. Un peu plus loin le Centre Pompidou-Metz est un espace de découverte dédié à la création sous toutes ses formes. 
A voir aussi : le musée de la Cour d’Or, l’opéra-théâtre, le Temple Neuf, la Chapelle des Templiers, la place Saint-Louis…